Verified EV diagnostic knowledge page

Honda U35AF

If all of these DTCs are NOT SET as current or history, this bulletin does not apply; continue with normal troubleshooting. 2. Follo

DriveUnknown. The supplied verified evidence does not state whether the vehicle is safe to drive with U35AF.
ChargeUnknown. The supplied verified evidence does not state whether the vehicle is safe to charge with U35AF.
ServiceContact a Honda dealer or qualified service facility, particularly if U35AF appears with the complete DTC group specified in bulletin A25-043.
Confidence95%

Quick answer

For a 2024–2025 Honda Prologue in the US, U35AF is listed in Honda bulletin A25-043 only as part of a required group of DTCs. The bulletin applies only when all listed codes are set as current or history; otherwise, continue normal troubleshooting.

This page separates verified manufacturer/regulator evidence from supporting material. Unsupported causes, repairs or safety conclusions are not guessed.

Video guides

Watch Videos

Relevant videos play here without leaving this diagnostic page.

No sufficiently relevant embeddable video has been accepted for this diagnostic yet.

Videos are supporting material and never override OEM or regulator evidence.

1. What does U35AF mean?

For a 2024–2025 Honda Prologue in the US, U35AF is listed in Honda bulletin A25-043 only as part of a required group of DTCs. The bulletin applies only when all listed codes are set as current or history; otherwise, continue normal troubleshooting.

2. Technical explanation

Verified evidence identifies U35AF in NHTSA-posted Honda manufacturer communication A25-043. The supplied excerpt does not provide a standalone definition of U35AF. It instructs technicians to verify that the vehicle has all of these DTCs set: P2C8A, P2C8B, U3577, U3578, U3579, U357A, U357B, U357C, U357D, U357E, and U35AF. If all are not set as current or history, the bulletin does not apply and normal troubleshooting should continue.

3. What system is affected?

Not yet established by verified evidence.

4. How serious is this code?

Unknown. Verified evidence does not assign a severity level.

5. Symptoms you may notice

  • Not yet established by verified evidence.

6. Possible causes

  • Not yet established by verified evidence.

7. Can I still drive the vehicle?

Unknown. The supplied verified evidence does not state whether the vehicle is safe to drive with U35AF.

8. Can I charge the vehicle?

Unknown. The supplied verified evidence does not state whether the vehicle is safe to charge with U35AF.

9. What you can safely do

  • Record all current and history DTCs before clearing them.
  • Have a qualified Honda service facility evaluate the vehicle using normal troubleshooting if the complete bulletin DTC group is not present.
  • Do not perform high-voltage repair work based on the supplied information.

10. Step-by-step troubleshooting

  1. Confirm whether U35AF is current or stored in history.
  2. Confirm whether all of the following are also set as current or history: P2C8A, P2C8B, U3577, U3578, U3579, U357A, U357B, U357C, U357D, U357E.
  3. If every listed DTC is not present, Honda bulletin A25-043 does not apply; continue normal troubleshooting.
  4. The further diagnostic procedure is not established by the supplied verified excerpt.

11. When to contact service

Contact a Honda dealer or qualified service facility, particularly if U35AF appears with the complete DTC group specified in bulletin A25-043.

12. What the service center may check

  • Retrieve and document current and history DTCs.
  • Determine whether the complete A25-043 DTC set is present.
  • If applicable, follow Honda bulletin A25-043. Further bulletin steps are not established by the supplied evidence.

13. Possible repair or resolution

  • Not yet established by verified evidence.

14. Affected vehicles

15. Related TSBs / service bulletins

  • Honda manufacturer communication A25-043, published through NHTSA on 2025-05-23 (NHTSA Manufacturer Communication PDF 11019250). It applies to the specified DTC group only when all listed DTCs are set as current or history.
  • Verified applicability: 2024–2025 Honda Prologue, US.

16. Recall information

  • Not yet established by verified evidence.

17. Official manufacturer information

NHTSA-hosted Honda manufacturer communication A25-043: https://static.nhtsa.gov/odi/tsbs/2025/MC-11019250-0001.pdf

19. Frequently asked questions

What does U35AF mean on a Honda Prologue?

The supplied verified evidence does not provide a standalone meaning. It lists U35AF as one code in the DTC group used by Honda bulletin A25-043.

Does Honda bulletin A25-043 apply if only U35AF is present?

No. The bulletin excerpt states that all listed DTCs must be set as current or history. If all are not set, the bulletin does not apply.

Which vehicles are covered by the verified bulletin evidence?

The verified applicability data identifies US-market 2024–2025 Honda Prologue vehicles.

20. Sources & verification

Accepted ResearchVerified
Honda U35AF: If all of these DTCs are NOT SET as current or history,… | EV Diagnostics