Verified EV diagnostic knowledge page

Dodge P0F07

perform a DTC erase to clear, then use the wiTECH and navigate to “Guided Diag

DriveNot yet established by verified evidence. The official communication excerpt states there is no customer impact, but it does not explicitly provide a driving-safety determination.
ChargeNot yet established by verified evidence.
ServiceService is appropriate if P0F07 is present, because the official communication specifies a wiTECH-based diagnostic procedure. The supplied evidence does not state whether service is mandatory or urgent.
Confidence95%

Quick answer

For a 2024–2025 Dodge Charger in the US, P0F07 is covered by Dodge service communication S2508000005. The verified excerpt describes it as a Warning Indicator Lamp Off DTC with no customer impact and directs a technician to erase DTCs, then use wiTECH Guided Diagnostics.

This page separates verified manufacturer/regulator evidence from supporting material. Unsupported causes, repairs or safety conclusions are not guessed.

Video guides

Watch Videos

Relevant videos play here without leaving this diagnostic page.

No sufficiently relevant embeddable video has been accepted for this diagnostic yet.

Videos are supporting material and never override OEM or regulator evidence.

1. What does P0F07 mean?

For a 2024–2025 Dodge Charger in the US, P0F07 is covered by Dodge service communication S2508000005. The verified excerpt describes it as a Warning Indicator Lamp Off DTC with no customer impact and directs a technician to erase DTCs, then use wiTECH Guided Diagnostics.

2. Technical explanation

The supplied official NHTSA-hosted Dodge manufacturer communication lists P0F07 among codes that may be present in the BPCM. The excerpt instructs: perform a DTC erase to clear the code, then use wiTECH and navigate to “Guided Diag…” The remainder of that instruction is not included in the verified evidence.

3. What system is affected?

BPCM, as stated in the supplied service-communication excerpt. The expanded name or function of this module is not yet established by verified evidence.

4. How serious is this code?

The diagnostic record lists severity as unknown. However, the official communication excerpt characterizes P0F07 as a Warning Indicator Lamp Off DTC with no customer impact.

5. Symptoms you may notice

  • No customer impact is stated in the supplied official communication excerpt.
  • Because it is described as a Warning Indicator Lamp Off DTC, the excerpt indicates the warning indicator lamp is off.

6. Possible causes

  • Not yet established by verified evidence.

7. Can I still drive the vehicle?

Not yet established by verified evidence. The official communication excerpt states there is no customer impact, but it does not explicitly provide a driving-safety determination.

8. Can I charge the vehicle?

Not yet established by verified evidence.

9. What you can safely do

  • Arrange diagnosis with a Dodge-authorized service facility or suitably equipped technician if the code is identified.
  • Do not attempt high-voltage system repairs.
  • Provide the service facility with DTC P0F07 and reference Dodge communication S2508000005.

10. Step-by-step troubleshooting

  1. The verified service instruction is to perform a DTC erase to clear the code.
  2. After clearing, use wiTECH and navigate to “Guided Diag…” as directed by the official communication. The supplied evidence does not contain the complete Guided Diagnostics instruction.

11. When to contact service

Service is appropriate if P0F07 is present, because the official communication specifies a wiTECH-based diagnostic procedure. The supplied evidence does not state whether service is mandatory or urgent.

12. What the service center may check

  • Check whether P0F07 is present in the BPCM.
  • Perform a DTC erase to clear P0F07.
  • Use wiTECH and navigate to “Guided Diag…” in accordance with Dodge communication S2508000005. Further steps are not included in the supplied verified excerpt.

13. Possible repair or resolution

  • Erase the DTC, then follow the wiTECH Guided Diagnostics process specified by Dodge. A final repair, root cause, and completion criteria are not yet established by verified evidence.

14. Affected vehicles

15. Related TSBs / service bulletins

  • Dodge manufacturer communication S2508000005, hosted by NHTSA as Manufacturer Communication PDF 11012801 (published January 10, 2025). It applies in the supplied data to 2024–2025 Dodge Charger vehicles in the US and lists P0F07 among BPCM codes addressed by the instruction.

16. Recall information

  • Not yet established by verified evidence.

17. Official manufacturer information

Official source: NHTSA Manufacturer Communication PDF 11012801, Dodge S2508000005: https://static.nhtsa.gov/odi/tsbs/2025/MC-11012801-0001.pdf

19. Frequently asked questions

What does P0F07 mean on a 2024–2025 Dodge Charger?

The supplied diagnostic title and meaning state: “perform a DTC erase to clear, then use the wiTECH and navigate to ‘Guided Diag’.” The official excerpt lists P0F07 as a BPCM code and describes it as a Warning Indicator Lamp Off DTC with no customer impact.

Does P0F07 affect the customer?

The supplied official Dodge communication excerpt states that the listed codes, including P0F07, are Warning Indicator Lamp Off DTCs with no customer impact.

What should a technician do for P0F07?

The verified instruction is to erase the DTC and then use wiTECH, navigating to “Guided Diag…” The complete subsequent instruction is not present in the supplied evidence.

Is P0F07 a recall?

Not yet established by verified evidence.

20. Sources & verification

Verified
Dodge P0F07: perform a DTC erase to clear, then use the wiTECH and… | EV Diagnostics