Verified EV diagnostic knowledge page

Honda U357E

If all of these DTCs are NOT SET as current or history, this bulletin does not apply; continue with normal troubleshooting. 2

DriveUnknown. The supplied verified evidence does not state whether the vehicle is safe to drive with U357E.
ChargeUnknown. The supplied verified evidence does not state whether the vehicle is safe to charge with U357E.
ServiceService diagnosis is appropriate because the verified bulletin requires confirmation of the complete DTC set before its procedure is applicable.
Confidence95%

Quick answer

For a 2024–2025 Honda Prologue in the US, U357E is listed in Honda bulletin A25-043 only as part of a required set of DTCs. The bulletin applies only when all listed codes are set as current or history; otherwise, continue normal troubleshooting.

This page separates verified manufacturer/regulator evidence from supporting material. Unsupported causes, repairs or safety conclusions are not guessed.

Video guides

Watch Videos

Relevant videos play here without leaving this diagnostic page.

No sufficiently relevant embeddable video has been accepted for this diagnostic yet.

Videos are supporting material and never override OEM or regulator evidence.

1. What does U357E mean?

For a 2024–2025 Honda Prologue in the US, U357E is listed in Honda bulletin A25-043 only as part of a required set of DTCs. The bulletin applies only when all listed codes are set as current or history; otherwise, continue normal troubleshooting.

2. Technical explanation

Verified evidence does not provide a standalone fault definition for U357E. In NHTSA-hosted Honda manufacturer communication A25-043, U357E is one of these required DTCs: P2C8A, P2C8B, U3577, U3578, U3579, U357A, U357B, U357C, U357D, U357E, and U35AF. The bulletin states that if all of these DTCs are not set as current or history, the bulletin does not apply and normal troubleshooting should continue.

3. What system is affected?

Not yet established by verified evidence.

4. How serious is this code?

Unknown. The supplied verified evidence does not assign a severity to U357E.

5. Symptoms you may notice

  • Not yet established by verified evidence.

6. Possible causes

  • Not yet established by verified evidence.

7. Can I still drive the vehicle?

Unknown. The supplied verified evidence does not state whether the vehicle is safe to drive with U357E.

8. Can I charge the vehicle?

Unknown. The supplied verified evidence does not state whether the vehicle is safe to charge with U357E.

9. What you can safely do

  • Have the vehicle checked using normal diagnostic procedures if the complete DTC set required by bulletin A25-043 is not present.
  • Do not assume bulletin A25-043 applies based on U357E alone.

10. Step-by-step troubleshooting

  1. Confirm whether P2C8A, P2C8B, U3577, U3578, U3579, U357A, U357B, U357C, U357D, U357E, and U35AF are all stored as current or history DTCs.
  2. If all listed DTCs are not set as current or history, continue normal troubleshooting, as stated in Honda bulletin A25-043.

11. When to contact service

Service diagnosis is appropriate because the verified bulletin requires confirmation of the complete DTC set before its procedure is applicable.

12. What the service center may check

  • Check for all DTCs required by Honda bulletin A25-043: P2C8A, P2C8B, U3577, U3578, U3579, U357A, U357B, U357C, U357D, U357E, and U35AF.
  • Determine whether each required DTC is current or stored in history.
  • If the complete set is not present, use normal troubleshooting rather than applying this bulletin.

13. Possible repair or resolution

  • Not yet established by verified evidence. The supplied excerpt identifies the bulletin applicability condition but does not provide the repair steps.

14. Affected vehicles

15. Related TSBs / service bulletins

  • Honda bulletin A25-043, published through NHTSA as Manufacturer Communication PDF 11019250 on 2025-05-23, applies only when all of the following are set as current or history: P2C8A, P2C8B, U3577, U3578, U3579, U357A, U357B, U357C, U357D, U357E, and U35AF.

16. Recall information

  • Not yet established by verified evidence.

17. Official manufacturer information

NHTSA Manufacturer Communication PDF 11019250, Honda bulletin A25-043: https://static.nhtsa.gov/odi/tsbs/2025/MC-11019250-0001.pdf

19. Frequently asked questions

What does Honda U357E mean?

A standalone meaning for U357E is not established by the supplied verified evidence. It is listed as one of the DTCs required for applicability of Honda bulletin A25-043.

Does bulletin A25-043 apply if only U357E is present?

No. The verified bulletin excerpt says all listed DTCs must be set as current or history. If all are not set, the bulletin does not apply and normal troubleshooting should continue.

Which vehicles are covered by the supplied evidence?

The supplied applicability data identifies US-market 2024–2025 Honda Prologue vehicles.

20. Sources & verification

Accepted ResearchVerified
Honda U357E: If all of these DTCs are NOT SET as current or history,… | EV Diagnostics